Gallery

Sugar free cookie recipe

Its taken a few tries, but I have finally managed to make a sugar free cookie!! I know I can hear your shrills of excitement echoing through cyber space. This is take on classic recipe which is called ‘rock cakes’. Its a bit of a nanna golden oldie but really suits cooking without table sugar because the sugar makes no difference to the texture of the cookie/cake/biscuit whatever you want to call it. It really is all three in one and you will learn why when you make it.

If you like this recipe and others I have put up, please show your appreciation and sign up to the blog by entering your email address down the bottom right where the plus sign is.

Also quick apology to the people in my office who I made wat my first attempts at these, they were horrid I know. Plus a thank you to my friend Kelly for the beautiful plate that the cookie is photographed on. I love it!!

sugar free cookie

So without further babbling from me, here is the recipe!

Sugar free cookies

Ingredients
 2 cups self raining flour (white or wholemeal)
Nutmeg and cinnamon to your liking ( I like heaps as this is the main bulk of flavour)
80 grams of butter softened in cubes
3/4 cup of dextrose
2 generous handfulls of sultanas and currants
1 egg beaten
1/2 cup of milk

Now what
Put oven at 200deg. Sift flour, nutmeg and cinnamon then rub butter into the flour with fingers. Add dextrose, sultanas and currants, egg and milk. Mix with butter knife and then your hands to form a think dough like ball. Spoon out about 20 balls onto a well greased oven tray and pop them in the oven. They only need about 10-15mins, until they are golden brown on the outside.

Serve guilt free!

3 comments on “Sugar free cookie recipe

  1. Pingback: Sugar Free Cookie Recipes - Easy to Make | Sugar Free Cookie Recipes

  2. Pingback: Fructose-full web recipes | No Fructose

Leave a Reply

