Gallery

Combining graphic design and healthy eating

Is it just me? or is every fitness, healthy eating, fat burning piece of paraphernalia derived from the land of ugly when it comes to creativity? Always using ‘yelling fonts’ as I like to call them like stencil or gill sans ultra bold. In your face, overwhelming and lets face it just plain ugly. It is sometimes a bit of a turnoff to be honest and I can see why people in general and those on the likes of facebook and twitter tend to have a bitter taste in their mouth by the whole industry.

There is nothing wrong with putting a bit of effort into creating something that not only portrays an important message loud and clear but looks GREAT at the same time.  I base my whole living on that very notion, so it has to be valid right?? (insert shameless plus for my business here www.nogrey.com.au) I mean who likes to look at ugly posters telling them to eat right, stay fit, dont eat sugar blah blah blah all day and then expect to feel inspired? Probably no one now that you think of it. When you look at something awesome and clever, THAT is what gets you moving.

So if this is not the most amazingly creative ‘diet poster’ I’ve ever seen, I’ll eat my shorts with sugar in the pockets…

I sourced this artwork from http://thecreativefinder.com– check them out for some other inspiring things 🙂

And remember things from nature like BACON and EGGS are actually good for you. Who would of thought?

Leave a Reply

