First sugar craving

5 days in and I am feeling a bit funny. After lunch around 3pm I had a really bad feeling in my body and my stomach and I can only assume it was a sugar craving. My mood dropped, I couldn’t concentrate and I felt a vit clammy in my hands. See how I beat my first craving below….

By Jacqui

2 comments on “First sugar craving

  1. This is so good, for this to be happening! Great job on beating the cravings using a great distraction techinique!! the ancient art of Retail therapy, love it!

    from what i understand, but dont officially quote me here, usually it takes the body anywhere between 2 days and 10 days to start creating enough ketones for your body to begin using its fat own stores and switch to using ingested fat for primary energy… stay strong!!

Leave a Reply

