Gallery

Goodbye Ginger Beer

Well it’s Monday! Soft drinks, chocolate and lollies are the first items to go from my current lifestyle. My favorite drink since I was a kid has been Bundaberg Ginger Beer. I have had my last sip of the sweet stuff and its time to say goodbye. My Dad introduced this drink to me when I was kid on holidays at Merimbula and camping at Murrindindi . Many great memories are associated with this drink and I must say I am sad to give it up. However, like most things the second ingredient listed next to water is ‘sugar’.

I just drank about 3/4 of the bottle and I actually kind of have a headache. I get a headache from sugar yet I still consume it, go figure!

I have also had some great support from friends who have been sending me some funny videos, articles and images. Here are a few to share with you:

Fifi Box gives up the sugar http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/lifestyle/sunday-magazine/fifi-box-making-a-sweet-escape/story-e6frf039-1226262429154

A really funny video about breaking up with sugar, check it out! You will laugh http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=227338497354732

and this picture… I see people buying 2lt bottles of coke and drinking them on a daily basis. How are they even alive????

Leave a Reply

